Jayco RV Owners Forum

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-09-2015, 04:06 PM   #11
Senior Member
TexasRT's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Pasadena
Posts: 409
You may have noticed but make sure you mount the box well above the notch in the base rail, there is a pin in the retractable arm that goes into that notch. I did both my awnings the same way. FYI either remote will work either set of lights.


2015 Pinnacle 36FBTS
2015 F250 SD Platinum 4x4 - 6.7L PSD :
Titan 50 Gal. Fuel Tank
Slotted and Dimpled Brake Rotors
Air Lift LoadLifter 5000 Ultimate Airbags with WirelessAIR Controller
TexasRT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2015, 11:03 AM   #12
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Lutz
Posts: 12
So this looks like a great idea. My last camper was about 15 years old, so I didn't have much of a problem drilling a hole to get the power inside. But I have not been able to get myself to drill through the 2016 yet. So, you just tapped into the power for the electric awning, right? Mine is electric, but it has the scissor arms. I'll have to pull it out from the side of the house this weekend so I can open it up and look it over.

clif1025 is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:09 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.