Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-30-2015, 09:25 AM   #11
Senior Member
 
tularockstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Queen Creek
Posts: 343
Our 2016 came with the Furrion TV and stereo system. Luckily there are audio output jacks on the back of the TV. So, I'll be working on connecting a RCA cable this weekend. Our next item is to add a blu-ray player, so we can watch our collection of discs in our rig.


Quote:
Originally Posted by gaserv View Post
If you have the typical Jayco with a Jenson stereo, then there should be extra female RCA connections on the back. The biggest problem on newer rigs is that newer flat panel TV's no longer have RCA audio out, they only have optical (digital) out. I added a LG Blu-Ray surround system that has an optical input on it to accomplish having TV sound out to speakers. If this is not an option, most satellite receivers have RCA audio outputs on them. If you only have over-the-air broadcast and your TV does not have RCA outputs, but has optical digital out, there is a converter to go from optical to RCA to accomplish your goal. Good Luck
__________________

__________________
U.S. Air Force (1979 to 1994)
2016 Jayco 29.5BHDS
2015 Ram 2500 (6.7L Cummins Diesel)
Queen Creek, Arizona
tularockstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2015, 03:55 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Worcester
Posts: 869
Quote:
Originally Posted by tularockstar View Post
Our 2016 came with the Furrion TV and stereo system. Luckily there are audio output jacks on the back of the TV. So, I'll be working on connecting a RCA cable this weekend. Our next item is to add a blu-ray player, so we can watch our collection of discs in our rig.

Great! That's good to know as I have a 2016 jay flight on order and I assume the tv/stereo will be furrion.

I bought a friend of mine a Sony blu ray DVD player for Christmas. I forget the model but it is a nice very small 'smart' player with built in wifi, Netflix and a few other apps. It was $45 at Wally World. I plan on picking one up for myself.
__________________

__________________
2016 Jay Flight 38FDDS
jloco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2015, 07:42 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
starcraft69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: roseville
Posts: 167
Ours has a optical audio out on the tv should be a blue cord on the side of tv this go's to the stereo. turn stereo to digital input ours takes a few sec for the sound to come out. I thought it was not hooked up at first. I would check and see if you have optical audio if you do and there is a cord plugged in to it just keep going through your option on the stereo, my guess is it is hooked up. I am normally very good at this stuff but this one stumped me for a bit.
__________________
2015 Eagle HT 28.5
2007 Silverado 2500 HD 6.0
1974 starcraft 16' open bow
Wife and tucker the fishing dog
starcraft69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2016, 11:14 AM   #14
Senior Member
 
tularockstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Queen Creek
Posts: 343
Thank you everyone for your help and suggestions. I'm happy to report that the problem is now solved. I checked the back of the TV again and found that there was a cable that was inserted into the "audio in" jacks instead of out. So, I switched the jacks and voila, sound came out from our main speakers! I guess those guys at Jayco were in the hurry when they installed the components.
__________________
U.S. Air Force (1979 to 1994)
2016 Jayco 29.5BHDS
2015 Ram 2500 (6.7L Cummins Diesel)
Queen Creek, Arizona
tularockstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2016, 08:34 PM   #15
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Worcester
Posts: 869
Quote:
Originally Posted by tularockstar View Post
Thank you everyone for your help and suggestions. I'm happy to report that the problem is now solved. I checked the back of the TV again and found that there was a cable that was inserted into the "audio in" jacks instead of out. So, I switched the jacks and voila, sound came out from our main speakers! I guess those guys at Jayco were in the hurry when they installed the components.

More likely the dealer. I think the trailers arrive at the dealers with the tv's still in the box and the dealer mounts them. I've been in a few new TT 's where the Furrion TV was still in the box in the trailer.
__________________
2016 Jay Flight 38FDDS
jloco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2016, 11:11 AM   #16
Senior Member
 
tularockstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Queen Creek
Posts: 343
Yes, I would agree with you. It probably was the dealer.

[QUOTE=jloco;365357]More likely the dealer. I think the trailers arrive at the dealers with the tv's still in the box and the dealer mounts them. I've been in a few new TT 's where the Furrion TV was still in the box in the trailer.[/QUOT
__________________
U.S. Air Force (1979 to 1994)
2016 Jayco 29.5BHDS
2015 Ram 2500 (6.7L Cummins Diesel)
Queen Creek, Arizona
tularockstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2016, 10:55 AM   #17
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 7
I purchased a soundbar off of Amazon ($35 or so) and use it with everything. It made a world of difference.
zackyboy3rs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2016, 05:28 AM   #18
Member
 
Widows Son's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Broomfield, CO
Posts: 84
We found the cable from Jensen dvd not connected behind tv. Simple fix but factory should have caught it before I did.
__________________
2014 Dodge 3500HD Cummins Crew Cab, Dually, Aisin, 3.73, 4x4, Long bed, Curt Q20. Appliance White!
2015 Jayco Eagle 339 FLQS
Widows Son is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2016, 07:37 PM   #19
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Soda Bay
Posts: 9
Routing all audio to ceiling audio system

My Pinnacle 38FLSA has the Furrion DVD and 60 inch TV. I too wanted my AppleTV, XboxOne and CABLE TV to come out the ceiling surround speaker system.

THE FIX IS VERY EASY.

Step 1) Get an HDMI router on Amazon. $34.00
Robot Check

Step 2) The Furrion DVD is plugged into the TV's HDMI port #1, remove that and plug it into Port #1 on the HDMI router.

Step 3) Plug the rest of your gear into the HDMI router.

NOTE: If you need more than 4 HDMI ports then buy an 8 port HDMI router.
I plan to upgrade my 4 port to an 8 port. You can also plug a 4 port into the other 4 port but you end up with 7 ports for gear.

Then you use the HDMI router Remote control to choose WHICH HDMI router PORT to use. Example: AppleTV, CableTV, XboxOne, Furrion DVD.

Voila!

Now ALL audio comes out of the ceiling surround speaker system!

I notice distortion and various types of audio buzzing with different content and systems. But in all honesty I notice it more playing DVD discs and surely the Furrion DVD amplifier does NOT rival a $1000 Yamaha surround amp. Still, you will enjoy jacking your gear into the ceiling.

Enjoy!
HHNET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2016, 09:06 AM   #20
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: smithville, ont.
Posts: 1,704
HHNET, I don't get it. How is the audio getting back to the Furrion DVD/stereo (junk)
You took its HDMI output out of the tv.. The HDMI switcher output is plugged into the tv...where is there an audio in going to the DVD/stereo?
__________________

__________________
2016 North Point 341RLTS
520watts of solar. Morningstar MPPT
2017 F-350 Platinum CC SRW
klassic is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.