Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 02-14-2017, 05:05 PM   #1

Heading North

I'm new to the Owner's Forum, so please forgive any faux pas on my part.
We have a 2015 Jay Flight 34FKDS. It was presented as being "All Seasons."We will be heading north from Southern California to Ellensburg, Washington on or around April 1st. I've checked weather temperature averages, which show the possibility of overnight freezing temperatures. How low of tempertures and for how long before I become concerned about freezing?

Any advice is appreciated.
Old 02-14-2017, 05:13 PM   #2

If you are staying in it and have the heat on you shouldn't have anything to worry about.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
6 Speed Manual
farnik78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2017, 06:56 PM   #3

Thank You
Old 02-14-2017, 06:57 PM   #4

Heading North

Thanks for the response.
aging potter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2017, 07:14 PM   #5

Welcome to the forum.

The furnace heats the area below the trailer floor and above the under belly covering and that's the area where the tanks and water lines are located.

As farnik78 said, if you using the furnace, you should be fine. However, keep in mind that when you are on the road, it won't take long to loose that heat.
Full timing: Some will think you're crazy, some will be envious, just enjoy the freedom!
oldmanAZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2017, 08:15 PM   #6

Friends who've RVed for decades have talked about camping when forecasts were for below freezing temps at night. They were the only ones in the campground who took precautions, and they paid off because the next morning there was lots of gnashing of teeth from owners of trailers whose plumbing had split. I guess I'd be safe and do some preparations rather than be sorry.
John K. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2017, 09:52 PM   #7