Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-23-2012, 04:48 AM   #1
Wild4Williamsburg
Junior Member
 
Wild4Williamsburg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 28
Greyhawk Circuit Breakers?

Anyone know where to find the circuit breakers on a 2012 Greyhawk 31FS?

Reason: Everything was working fine until I connected to 30a shore power at the RV park yesterday. Now everything but the AC works. From what I have read, I suspect I have tripped a breaker but cant find it.

The manual isnt very clear but implies it is in the command center. Nothing there to help. By the way even if i disconnect from shore and run generator I still have no AC anymore.
__________________

__________________
Keith and Sus'
Millersville, MD
2012 Jayco Greyhawk FS
Wild4Williamsburg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2012, 05:10 AM   #2
Quahog
Senior Member
 
Quahog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 1,782
Sure sounds like a breaker but I haven't found a single picture of the power command center in one of 31FS Greyhawks. You may have to wait for someone who actually owns one.
__________________

__________________
Mike, Sue, Buddy, Sissy and Little Man

2012 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew, EcoBoost, HD Payload/Max Towing
2013 Ford F-250 Lariat FX4 6.7 Diesel
2010 JayFlight 22FB (sold)
2014 Eagle HT 27.5 BHS, Honda EU2000i

Quahog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2012, 05:23 AM   #3
Wild4Williamsburg
Junior Member
 
Wild4Williamsburg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 28
Found it and solved it. Thanks for the fast response. It is a panel on the front of the bed. On mine I had to remove a small plexiglass cover (2" x 3") and the breakers were behind that. Sure enough one was tripped. I reset it and all is now working fine.
__________________
Keith and Sus'
Millersville, MD
2012 Jayco Greyhawk FS
Wild4Williamsburg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2012, 06:02 AM   #4
Quahog
Senior Member
 
Quahog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 1,782
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wild4Williamsburg View Post
Found it and solved it. Thanks for the fast response. It is a panel on the front of the bed. On mine I had to remove a small plexiglass cover (2" x 3") and the breakers were behind that. Sure enough one was tripped. I reset it and all is now working fine.
Super! Glad to hear you located it.
__________________
Mike, Sue, Buddy, Sissy and Little Man

2012 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew, EcoBoost, HD Payload/Max Towing
2013 Ford F-250 Lariat FX4 6.7 Diesel
2010 JayFlight 22FB (sold)
2014 Eagle HT 27.5 BHS, Honda EU2000i

Quahog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2012, 12:04 PM   #5
TX_Arvee
Senior Member
 
TX_Arvee's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Pearland, TX
Posts: 337
Same thing here, but heard it trip so had an idea it was in the back by the bed. I thought I had caused this by swapping power sources with A/C unit on by mistake.
However, I have been connected to shore power for a week testing the systems. The breaker tripped again under normal load. I think this was caused by my house circuit. I did hear a fan going while this breaker was tripped.

The ventilation configuration bothers me on this unit, due to the vent panel facing the cabinet on the slide which crams against the bed when slide is in. I am going to ensure the bed cover is pulled up to allow some air space in front of the breaker panel.

I am also going to acess this compartment to see how it is configured. They have this panel screwed shut. (under the bed) I assume this is the place the inverter resides.
TX_Arvee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2012, 10:24 AM   #6
LeilaKH
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 5
I have a 2012 Greyhawk 31 FS. My circuit breakers are at the foot of the queen bed, on the outside of the bed (not under it). Take off the black cover and inside you will see them. They are not in the control panel
LeilaKH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2012, 03:01 PM   #7
bgermane
Member
 
bgermane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Southern California
Posts: 59
I have been wondering if that is where the inverter is mounted. I have been considering a larger inverter and wiring the bedroom TV through it.
__________________
Brian, Mary, kids, and beagle - Moose.
2012 Greyhawk 31FS
bgermane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2012, 05:31 PM   #8
ledoyle
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5
I have a 2007 Greyhawk 31SS. The inverter for mine is located under the be alone with the converter. It is right behind the circuit breaker panel on the passenger side of the coach under a wooden box made to cover the components. I just upgraded my inverter from 400 watt to 1000 watt. Additionally, the 1000 watt recommended a 150amp fuse between the battery so I installed a 150 circuit breaker on the frame near the batteries (recently upgrade that too). Larry
__________________

__________________
2007 Jayco Greyhawk 31SS
ledoyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.