Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 03-23-2024, 11:04 AM   #1

New camper

Hello everyone. I am completely new to the camping world. Embarked upon my new life last year and am ready for some adventure. I am in the great state of Texas. I am getting a 2024 Jayco flight 225mls next week. And I am getting a Tahoe RST to pull it. What all do I need to know before I take my first trip? I need to know things like.....
get a 30 amp surge protector. What else do you suggest? I am excited to get going in May.
SMermans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2024, 11:31 AM   #2

Welcome from Northern California!! I’ll throw a couple of things out to you. Get a water pressure regulator ( if you’re going to hookup to city water supply) and a good tire pressure gauge.
1984 gmc k1500 4x4 s/w/b. s/b 350,700r4,373 diff,.restored and upgraded( retired - sold). 2022 Chevy Z-71 Trail Boss 4x4 crew cab s/w/b 6.2 gas a/t. 2018 hummingbird Baja 16mrb,Yamaha ef2400ishc inverter.
Happy wife / happy life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2024, 11:37 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by SMermans View Post
Hello everyone. I am completely new to the camping world. Embarked upon my new life last year and am ready for some adventure. I am in the great state of Texas. I am getting a 2024 Jayco flight 225mls next week. And I am getting a Tahoe RST to pull it. What all do I need to know before I take my first trip? I need to know things like.....
get a 30 amp surge protector. What else do you suggest? I am excited to get going in May.
Here are the bare essentials
Potable safe water hose
Pressure regulator for water
Surge protector
Sewer hose
Rubber glove for sewer
Chocks for the tire
Set of “better blocks” for leveling the trailer
Everything above can get at Walmart. Suggest harbor freight for the solid rubber chocks

2021 GMC half ton T/V
2022 Jayfeather 25RB
Anderson WDH