Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 03-15-2024, 01:51 PM   #1

Wfco-8735-ad

Hello all, I’m still new at this so forgive me if I am doing it incorrectly

I just wanted to update anyone who’s having a problem with WFCO converters and lithium batteries. I called WFCO and told them I had tried every fix suggested on the interwebs to fix the issue where auto detect stays in lead acid mode, and they told me there is a shunt they will send me to place on a pin to make the converter lithium-only… and that this will fix the issue.

If you’ve experienced these frustrations like I have, give them a call. They are east coast time, so keep that in mind.
Ryan31b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2024, 02:48 PM   #2

Thanks Ryan, I don't think I Welcomed you when you joined, so Welcome to the Jayco Owner's Forums (JOF)

I have a quick question and one that doesn't really matter to me because I don't have a WFCO AD series, but for future reference, how did you determine that the converter wasn't going into Lithium mode? I suspect you determined this by monitoring the voltage, but thought I would ask just to know. Thanks, ~CA
Old 03-15-2024, 03:52 PM   #3

Hi! I’ve got the Victron shunt and bvm-712 installed. After depleting the battery until it shut down around 10v, I hooked up shore power to the camper. The green led came on (lead acid) with a red led (bulk charge) on the converter. Having watched a few videos, I shut off ac power and waited for the blue led (lithium) to come on in place of the green one with the bulk charge led. I left the camper for a bit and monitored 33-35 amps being sent, and the voltage climbing.