Jayco RV Owners Forum

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-08-2012, 05:53 PM   #11
Site Team
norty1's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 9,369
Originally Posted by norty1 View Post
Agree with your logic. Basically when we are in a location w/ 30a service, even with 2 ac's, we use them the same way your describe.
I misread your post. My setup has 2 ac's and each has it's own thermostat.

2011 351RLTS Eagle, Mor/Ryde suspension & pin box
06 F350 Lariat PSD, SRW, LB, CC, EGR delete kit, 16K DrawTite hitch, Timbrens, TST TPMS

Can't find what you're looking on JOF? Try:Jayco Owners Forum Custom Google Search
"It's easier to fool people than to convince them that they have been fooled." - Mark Twain
norty1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2012, 06:10 PM   #12
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Robinson, Illinois
Posts: 8
I have a 2012 JAYCO EAGLE 330RLTS just had my local jayco dealer install a 13,500 ac unit. Fit right in where the vent was. Added chill grille. Extra expense but well worth it. Also camper is a 50amp setup and came pre wired. Dealer installed it for 120.00. I could not pass that up. Hope all works out. We like sleeping with ice cubes coming out of the ceiling. Best thing is both units work independently.

Camper1967 is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:16 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.