Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-21-2014, 07:50 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
nylyon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Southeast, NY
Posts: 960
Satellite connection

Many Jayco models are equipped with satellite connections. These can be a little confusing to say the least, and some don't have adequate instructions on how to operate it.

If your interior connections look something like this,
Here's a short, hopefully easy to follow guide how this works.
Clickie to the Jayco TV Hookup

__________________

__________________
Karl - Southeast, NY
2011 Jayco Super Lite 30.5 BHLT
2003 Ford F250 Lariat 6.0 PowerStroke Turbo Diesel My mods Bathroom Door Water Filter TV mount Cork Board
Streamline your A/C
nylyon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2014, 08:57 AM   #2
Moderator Emeritus
 
Rustic Eagle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Michigan
Posts: 7,277
Good visual reference guide (link), I know the subject comes up often.

Bob
__________________

__________________

2016 GM 2500HD 6.0L/4.10
2018 Jay Flight 24RBS
2005 Jayco Eagle 278FBS (retired)
Reese HP Dual Cam
Rustic Eagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2014, 07:47 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
tinman353's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Goshen
Posts: 29
Winegard Trav'ler control wire in Precept 31UL

I am installing a Winegard Trav'ler on my Precept 31UL. It is prewired on the roof top with coax and the 6 wire control cable. The coax is terminated in the compartment above the passenger seat BUT I cannot find the 6 wire control cable for the Trav'ler control box inside the coach.

Any idea where it is located?
tinman353 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2014, 07:51 PM   #4
Lost in the Woods
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Woodstock
Posts: 1,128
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinman353 View Post
I am installing a Winegard Trav'ler on my Precept 31UL. It is prewired on the roof top with coax and the 6 wire control cable. The coax is terminated in the compartment above the passenger seat BUT I cannot find the 6 wire control cable for the Trav'ler control box inside the coach.

Any idea where it is located?
welcome

you should start a new post in the motorhome section as you will get more exposure
nbhybrid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2014, 07:57 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
tinman353's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Goshen
Posts: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by nbhybrid View Post
welcome

you should start a new post in the motorhome section as you will get more exposure
Thx - I will do that
tinman353 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2014, 12:39 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Sulphur Springs
Posts: 534
I've got a question. It is kind of covered in the PDF link in the first post in this thread, but not exactly.

The Dish 211k receiver has both HDMI and RF 75 ohm coax outputs. Will it send the signal to both of those outputs at the same time? Can I watch the main living room TV on the HDMI ouput and the bedroom and basement TVs on the coax output all at the same time? I understand they would all be watching the same program.

I called Jayco this morning, and they emailed a PDF of my camper's TV wiring schematic. I am attaching that to this post.

Thanks.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf TV schematic.pdf (67.0 KB, 469 views)
etex211 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2014, 01:08 PM   #7
Lost in the Woods
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Woodstock
Posts: 1,128
Quote:
Originally Posted by etex211 View Post
I've got a question. It is kind of covered in the PDF link in the first post in this thread, but not exactly.

The Dish 211k receiver has both HDMI and RF 75 ohm coax outputs. Will it send the signal to both of those outputs at the same time? Can I watch the main living room TV on the HDMI ouput and the bedroom and basement TVs on the coax output all at the same time? I understand they would all be watching the same program.

I called Jayco this morning, and they emailed a PDF of my camper's TV wiring schematic. I am attaching that to this post.

Thanks.
yes the receiver is sending a signal to all outputs at the same time
nbhybrid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2014, 01:16 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Sulphur Springs
Posts: 534
Quote:
Originally Posted by nbhybrid View Post
yes the receiver is sending a signal to all outputs at the same time
Thanks for the info.
etex211 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2014, 04:49 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
nylyon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Southeast, NY
Posts: 960
I left out any model specific information for the satellite receivers since they are all different. The 211K has RF out, but the 211Z does not.
__________________
Karl - Southeast, NY
2011 Jayco Super Lite 30.5 BHLT
2003 Ford F250 Lariat 6.0 PowerStroke Turbo Diesel My mods Bathroom Door Water Filter TV mount Cork Board
Streamline your A/C
nylyon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2014, 06:39 AM   #10
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Sulphur Springs
Posts: 534
Quote:
Originally Posted by nylyon View Post
I left out any model specific information for the satellite receivers since they are all different. The 211K has RF out, but the 211Z does not.
Yes, that is what I discovered yesterday.
__________________

etex211 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.