Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-23-2014, 06:41 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: cumming
Posts: 7
Jayco 375BHFS

We are strongly considering ordering one of these units. We have seen one in person. However, there are none close to us right now. Can anyone tell me the depth of the slides on this floor plan?
__________________

jlp16au is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2014, 08:56 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
3'senough's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 2,072
I have honestly never measured mine, but the ODS dinette slide is like any other with about 28" depth. The rear ODS bunk slide is about 24" while the DS bunk slide is deep at 36" inches due to the kitchen. The DS kitchen slide is about 20-24" deep.

Overall they are plenty deep, you will just need to make sure your sites are wide.
__________________

__________________

2014 375 BHFS Eagle Premier
2014 Ram 3500 Longhorn DRW CC
6.7 CTD, Aisin, 4.10's
Yamaha EF3000iSEB
3'senough is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2014, 09:34 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Near St Louis
Posts: 473
Order it. You'll love it~~
Jrmay25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2014, 07:44 AM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: cumming
Posts: 7
Thanks for the responses.
jlp16au is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2014, 06:42 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Grampa Fred's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: North Aurora Ill.
Posts: 21
Love ours so far.
__________________
2015 Jayco 375BHFS Eagle Premier 5th Wheel
2013 F350 6.7L diesel w/16K slider hitch
Grampa Fred is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2015, 08:50 AM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Carterville
Posts: 2
Love ours! We are a family of 5, and it is perfect! One question: our furnace seems to not work on electric. It gets colder in here not warmer! Any help?
SparksFam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2015, 09:11 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
3'senough's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 2,072
Did you get the electric element option on the AC unit or are you trying to run the gas furnace on Electric? The gas furnace only runs on 12v and gas. If plugged in then it draws from the converter.

If you did option the electric element on the AC then you need to toggle the thermostat to Elec heat and make sure the breaker is on behind the recliners.

It works well, but keep in mind if in a below freezing climate you will not be heating your belly with only this option. I use it in the 40+ degree scenarios.
__________________

__________________

2014 375 BHFS Eagle Premier
2014 Ram 3500 Longhorn DRW CC
6.7 CTD, Aisin, 4.10's
Yamaha EF3000iSEB
3'senough is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.