Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-13-2018, 02:43 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Bremen
Posts: 10
North Point 315 rear camera

We have a new North Point 315 and the rear camera will not link with the monitor. We're not even sure the camera has power. Help please.
__________________

gharrison is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2018, 03:01 PM   #2
Member
 
Ringneks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: UTAH
Posts: 78
To get power to the camera you have to have your lights on. I just run with my marker lights on when I pull doubles so,I can always see the back trailer.
__________________

__________________
2018 North Point 315 Rlts
2016 Gmc 3500 Denali SRW Dmax
B&W turnover ball with the Andersen hitch
Firestone air bags
Ringneks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2018, 03:02 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Fort Pierce
Posts: 30
On mine you have to turn on your parking lights for the camera to get power.
__________________
2018 Pinnacle 37RSTS
2017 F-350 Lariat 6.7L CCLB DRW
rkelly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2018, 03:04 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Bookemdanno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Frisco
Posts: 2,215
^^^what they said. If still not working you’ll have to pull the camera and test the wires with a voltage meter.
__________________
Dan
'16 Ram 3500 MC CTD Dually, 4:10 rear
'14 Ram 2500 MC CTD (gone)
'14 287BHBE (gone)
'16 North Point 377RLBH (current and hopefully last)
Bookemdanno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2018, 06:11 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Deerfield
Posts: 7
On my Eagle 325BHQS, there's a switch in the Unidock bay to turn the camera on. (Not sure why the picture is upside down)
Attached Thumbnails
B5ED6B72-6012-4241-B28B-D3CC7C391E0B.jpg  
JB13502 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2018, 04:03 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
2naEagle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: McCalla, AL
Posts: 611
I checked my camera today before leaving camp site. It works without the trailer plug being plugged into the truck. Also works without shore power being plug in. I do not know of a switch for it anywhere.
__________________
2017 North Point 315RLTS
Disc Brakes/Joy Rider Shocks/SRE4000/EMS-HW50C/Hughes Autoformer/TST507
2017 F350 CCSB SRW
50 gal aux tank/Rancho 9000xl/air bags/Hellwig Big Wig Sway Bar/Trailer Saver BD5
2naEagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2018, 11:26 PM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Bremen
Posts: 10
Today we .....

We searched our North Point from front to back, no switch. We took down the camera and plugged it into the pigtail og the monitor.....it worked great. But still no power when plugged into the back of the RV. We looked great on the screen in the cab of the truck. We really need this camera to work. Any more ideas? Thank you.
gharrison is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2018, 12:13 PM   #8
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Pasadena
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by gharrison View Post
We searched our North Point from front to back, no switch. We took down the camera and plugged it into the pigtail og the monitor.....it worked great. But still no power when plugged into the back of the RV. We looked great on the screen in the cab of the truck. We really need this camera to work. Any more ideas? Thank you.
Did you ever figure out your problem with the camera? I just picked up my 2018 North Point 377 and have the same problem. If you got yours fixed, what was the cause?
diesel9565 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2018, 05:37 PM   #9
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Bremen
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by diesel9565 View Post
Did you ever figure out your problem with the camera? I just picked up my 2018 North Point 377 and have the same problem. If you got yours fixed, what was the cause?
Yes, you must have your truck light switch on. Now that makes the notice inside saying you can plus in inside and see behind the RV. There will be no power to the camera A tech did show us how to make it work. Take a 30 amp truck fuse, push it into you trailer 7 way plug at the top ans to send power to running lights.

We hope this helps
__________________

gharrison is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Jayco, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.