Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 06-28-2019, 10:34 PM   #1

Battery Trouble

I’m a newbie I just bought a 32kbs about a month ago. We are on second time out and today while had it plugged up at house lost all lights and fridge I hooked battery charger up and everything works
I have checked all breakers and fuses and shore power will not charge battery l have read about fuse close to battery but I can’t find one
Help please
32kbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2019, 10:57 PM   #2

Zapped Battery

Quote:
Originally Posted by 32kbs View Post
I’m a newbie I just bought a 32kbs about a month ago. We are on second time out and today while had it plugged up at house lost all lights and fridge I hooked battery charger up and everything works
I have checked all breakers and fuses and shore power will not charge battery l have read about fuse close to battery but I can’t find one
Help please

Supposed to work like this: AC power to the converter charges battery and provides 12v to coach for lighting and refrigerator. There should be a relay/fuse to protect output of 12v system. If everything works on battery charger and not on convlerter/AC power, something is amiss with that part of the system. Start with the 30 amp circuit breaker located in-line with the feed to the battery from the converter on the A-frame of the trailer. You bought it a month ago? New? Warranty?

And use the charger to recover the battery, maybe it is down beyond limits of converter. If it's used, that is probably the reason for disposal by previous owner.
kblast523 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2019, 08:54 AM   #3

It’s brand new 2019
I can’t find fuse at battery my green wires are crimped together
I’m at campground running a battery charger
Old 06-29-2019, 08:54 AM   #4