Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 06-20-2017, 10:15 AM   #1

Fair market value 2017 jayco hummingbird 17rk baja

I'm new to RV lifestyle and certainly do not have inside knowledge of the RV industry, and finding it impossible to attain an invoice price on a 2017 JAYCO HB 17RK BAJA. Looking for all options with or without the bike rack and grill....if it helps.

I'm hoping to ask what other buyers have paid, post, PM or email greatly appreciated. Just an effort to avoid over-paying because it looks like I'll be needing better tires and 30" scissor jacks x4.

TIA Fel...
Felony Entertainment is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2017, 10:33 AM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Felony Entertainment View Post
I'm new to RV lifestyle and certainly do not have inside knowledge of the RV industry, and finding it impossible to attain an invoice price on a 2017 JAYCO HB 17RK BAJA. Looking for all options with or without the bike rack and grill....if it helps.

I'm hoping to ask what other buyers have paid, post, PM or email greatly appreciated. Just an effort to avoid over-paying because it looks like I'll be needing better tires and 30" scissor jacks x4.

TIA Fel...
Fully loaded, I'd guess somewhere in the range of $17k-18k + tax for that model.

https://www.jaycoowners.com/forums/f...ome-41831.html
01tundra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2017, 10:45 AM   #3

17-18k is a fair deal for a loaded Baja. We do 16,9k, but it also depends on location. Most dealers invoice is 15-16 depending on freight
RVStealsAndDeals is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2017, 12:47 AM   #4

We paid a bit less than what tundra01 mentioned, but we had to drive to Indiana to get the trailer for that deal. It was a bit over 17 with the grill AND the WD hitch purchased and installed.