Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 10-15-2021, 06:23 PM   #1

TT Trip Planner App

Beginning to plan our fourth cross country trip. This time Austin to Oakland. I'm a bit tech challenged so I just discovered, "There's an app for that." Recommendations please. I'd like something I can download on to the PC to make the plan and book sites but also download on to the Android phone for Gas stations, dump stations and the like.

Thanks kindly.
StevePowerTX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2021, 06:25 AM   #2

check out rvtripwizard.com it will do most if not all you are looking to do.
Old 10-16-2021, 09:02 AM   #3

AllStays is one of our go-to resources for planning but it not a complete solution (doesn’t really do route planning). For us it provides a handy Search/mapping tool for CG’s, fuel stops, rest stops, low over passes and the like. Between this, Google maps and campground reviews we have a great travel experience.

2013 F-350 CC SB 2WD 6.7PS
2013 Eagle Premier 351 RLTS
-SOLD- 2012 X23B
-SOLD- 2003 Ford Expedition 5.4, Bilstein shocks
RedHorse1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2021, 11:11 AM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by theracqueteer View Post
check out rvtripwizard.com it will do most if not all you are looking to do.
I concur. Not perfect, but it does really well (I'm in Canada, so gas station data points are limited, things like that). The membership for RV Trip Wizard gives you the companion app which you can do turn-by-turn directions from on offline maps. They recently added CarPlay compatibility into the app and keep improving it over time.

Colby
Eastern Ontario, Canada
2018 Jayco 212QB
2020 Ford F150 SuperCrew
colby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2021, 11:40 AM   #5