Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-21-2012, 12:04 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
Preston's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Friendswood, TX.
Posts: 163
Smile

In our 32BHDS I will just use propane. Because it is 30 amp and if I have it on electric with the 2 fridges on electric and the a/c on someone will turn on the mecrowave and trip the main in the trailer
__________________

Preston is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2012, 01:57 PM   #12
Site Team
 
FPM III's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Fayette Ridges of PA, USA
Posts: 2,301
I always run on electric unless there are voltage problems, then I switch it to gas. On a few occasions, I've had to switch the refrigerator over to gas too as when it's in "auto" mode, it will start constantly switching back and forth from electric to gas if the voltage drops too low.
__________________

__________________
MODERATOR
Can't find what you're looking on JOF? Try:Jayco Owners Forum Custom Google Search

TV: 2009 GMC Sierra 2500HD | Crew Cab | Std. Box | 4WD | Duramax/Allison
RV: 2000 Jayco Eagle 266 | FBS | TT -- 1986 Coleman Laramie pop-up -- Still in the family!!!
FPM III is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.