Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 10-01-2018, 07:25 PM   #1

Atwood furnace issue

Hey All, first post newbie here. I've search all over before posting this. I have found a couple thread with the same problem, but never a solution or follow up.

We bought a pre-owned 2015 jayco 19xud last month. Everything worked in the dealer lot
This past weekend the furnace (Atwood 7920-11) would randomly stop working. After a while, when the tstat turns over the unit just buzzes.

The red LED if flashing low air. (1 flash 3 second pause). The buzzing is coming from the ignitor coil. If you tap it, the buzzing stops. But it does not ignite until you demand it from the tstat.

All pipes are clean, doesn't look like it's ever been used.

It will run for hours then stop at random, tonight it ran for 1.5 hours before it did it . I cannot replicate it aside from turning it on and leaving it for the night. When it does this, you simply turn the tstat down, then back on again and the blower fires, and then the burner fires and it's good to go. For how long you don't get to know .

I haven't been able to replicate the issue, so when it happens, I don't know if the blower is coming on or not. Or how long it runs before the unit shuts down. As obviously it isn't fire the ignitor.

Every single time if hit the tstat, it's worked fine. It just won't stay working fine.
Janesy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2018, 07:34 PM   #2

Forgot to add...
Tried on two different full propane tanks, shore power, fuses are all good.
Be much easier to diagnose if it would constantly give up on me
Old 10-01-2018, 08:28 PM   #3