Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-08-2015, 07:46 AM   #11
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Omaha
Posts: 22
Well it was filthy, I cleaned everything out that I could, put it back together and saw a flame get ignited. Just to them realize, my tanks are empty
Will get some propane and go from there.
THANKS ALL
__________________

ldworak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2015, 10:02 AM   #12
Senior Member
 
JFlightRisk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Newark
Posts: 1,181
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by ldworak View Post
Well it was filthy, I cleaned everything out that I could, put it back together and saw a flame get ignited. Just to them realize, my tanks are empty
Will get some propane and go from there.
THANKS ALL
Glad it worked out well. Nice to get something working without spending $$$.
__________________

__________________
2012 Jay Flight 19RD
2010 Tundra TRD DBL Cab
1 Spoiled Dog
JFlightRisk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2015, 09:37 AM   #13
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 117
X2
sirrealone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2015, 09:43 AM   #14
Senior Member
 
Scoutr2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Bartonville
Posts: 509
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jmooney View Post
My fridge never lites the first few tries unless I light the gas stove and bleed air from the lines, then it starts and runs just fine
X2.
__________________

Scoutr2 (Mike)
2015 Jay Flight 32RLDS Elite
2012 Chevy 2500HD Crew Cab LTZ (6.6L Duramax/Allison)
Equalizer Hitch (1200# bars)
Scoutr2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2015, 10:01 AM   #15
Senior Member
 
tnchuck100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Sparta, TN
Posts: 1,174
Quote:
Originally Posted by waynem View Post
Fridge must be fairly level for the propane side to work. Check side to side and front to back with a bubble level in the fridge itself.
Just to clarify this. Level has nothing to do with whether the propane will light or not. Level is required when operating the refrigerator from 120 VAC or propane while stationary. While traveling it is not an issue since the liquid system is constantly sloshing around and does not get a chance to pool.

Also there is a SMALL knurled knob on the control valve that can shut off the gas supply. This is not going to be the problem if the refrigerator has been used on propane previously. About the only time this could be off is when the unit is brand new or has been serviced by the dealer. Just wanted you to be aware of its existence.
__________________
Chuck - Sparta, TN
2012 Jay Flight 22FB, 2 x Honda EU2000i
2013 GMC Yukon XL Denali AWD

EDUCATION is what you get when you read the fine print.....
EXPERIENCE is what you get when you don't.
tnchuck100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2015, 10:14 AM   #16
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Omaha
Posts: 22
A good cleaning is all it took. THANKS for educating me. I wish I had more time to play with my RV
ldworak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2015, 12:53 PM   #17
Senior Member
 
JFlightRisk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Newark
Posts: 1,181
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by ldworak View Post
A good cleaning is all it took. THANKS for educating me. I wish I had more time to play with my RV
We all say that........a lot!
__________________
2012 Jay Flight 19RD
2010 Tundra TRD DBL Cab
1 Spoiled Dog
JFlightRisk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2015, 01:56 PM   #18
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Omaha
Posts: 22
A good cleaning took care of that problem. Thanks
ldworak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2015, 12:09 AM   #19
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 91
Quote:
Originally Posted by tnchuck100 View Post
Just to clarify this. Level has nothing to do with whether the propane will light or not. Level is required when operating the refrigerator from 120 VAC or propane while stationary. While traveling it is not an issue since the liquid system is constantly sloshing around and does not get a chance to pool.

So help me understand this. My pad next to my garage is not level. It would probably take 4" under one side to level the TT. I have occasionally left it unplugged (running on propane) and the fridge gets warm. If I keep it plugged in to 120V the fridge stays cold. Am I just lucky?
waynem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2015, 08:41 AM   #20
Site Team
 
norty1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 12,046
Quote:
Originally Posted by waynem View Post
My pad next to my garage is not level. It would probably take 4" under one side to level the TT. I have occasionally left it unplugged (running on propane) and the fridge gets warm. If I keep it plugged in to 120V the fridge stays cold.
If you are going to run it on gas and want it to be efficient. I would make an effort to level the pad. That way when you are in there it will be more normal, like cabinets and doors will act normal and the fridge will stay colder when parked level.
I would not be hard to make a block big enough to back up on if there is not other way.
__________________

__________________
Moderator
2011 351RLTS Eagle, Mor/Ryde suspension & pin box
06 F350 Lariat PSD, SRW, LB, CC, EGR delete kit, 16K DrawTite hitch, Timbrens, TST TPMS

Can't find what you're looking on JOF? Try:Jayco Owners Forum Custom Google Search
"It's easier to fool people than to convince them that they have been fooled." - Mark Twain
norty1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.