Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-13-2015, 08:38 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
anav8or's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Grove City, OH
Posts: 235
I can't say for sure about previous years, but on our 2015 Seneca, both the house and chassis batteries are charged by the converter when you're plugged into shore power. Here is the info on the device that handles this (you can find it on the wall in the battery bay):

http://www.precisioncircuitsinc.com/...anual-RevA.pdf
__________________

__________________
Ty & Deb Montag
Columbus, OH
2015 Jayco Seneca 36FK
2014 Honda CR-V toad

anav8or is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2015, 08:11 PM   #12
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 7
Thanks Anav8or, my 2013 does have one of these. Thanks for including the data sheet on that battery manager, helps me understand more of this electrical system stuff. Unit was already all packed up with house batteries removed and a battery tender on the chassis batteries., but good to know for next winter!
__________________

clduke72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2015, 06:58 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
anav8or's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Grove City, OH
Posts: 235
No problem - it is unusual to have both sets of batteries charged while plugged in, so I wanted to point it out. I'm really happy that the chassis batteries are charged - getting those things out of the compartment under the seat doesn't look like a fun job!
__________________
Ty & Deb Montag
Columbus, OH
2015 Jayco Seneca 36FK
2014 Honda CR-V toad

anav8or is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2016, 12:23 PM   #14
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Burleson
Posts: 6
Ok, I'm new to this, so this will probably be a dumb question...

I have the option of plugging my 2011 Greyhawk 31SS into power. I have a 30 amp outlet in my shop. When I'm not using my Greyhawk, I plug the house into the 30 amp outlet and use a battery tender for the chassis battery? That will keep both batteries charged? Thanks!
neintx31ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2016, 03:40 PM   #15
Site Team
 
norty1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 12,030
Quote:
Originally Posted by neintx31ss View Post
Ok, I'm new to this, so this will probably be a dumb question...

I have the option of plugging my 2011 Greyhawk 31SS into power. I have a 30 amp outlet in my shop. When I'm not using my Greyhawk, I plug the house into the 30 amp outlet and use a battery tender for the chassis battery? That will keep both batteries charged? Thanks!
Not a dumb question, but I don't follow your description.
Can you re-spain the referenced to the house being plugged into the 30a outlet?
__________________
Moderator
2011 351RLTS Eagle, Mor/Ryde suspension & pin box
06 F350 Lariat PSD, SRW, LB, CC, EGR delete kit, 16K DrawTite hitch, Timbrens, TST TPMS

Can't find what you're looking on JOF? Try:Jayco Owners Forum Custom Google Search
"It's easier to fool people than to convince them that they have been fooled." - Mark Twain
norty1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2016, 04:22 PM   #16
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Burleson
Posts: 6
The plug I would use when set up at a site. Would I use that plug, with an adapter, to keep the house (RV) batteries charged?
__________________

neintx31ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.