Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-17-2014, 04:18 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Morris
Posts: 250
Tank levels reading backwards.

Thought I'd put some water in the Gray water tank at the sink, just for the heck of it. Gee, the level isn't going up?? Looked at the black water tank level and it was full, but nothing ran over. Rv is brand new and never used yet. Double checked and triple checked, and yup, they are reading for the wrong tanks. Checked behind the panel and can't swap wires, it's a multi wire plug in. Underneath, at the tanks is a no go as some wires will be to short. Soooo, back to the dealer for warranty work. Sighhhh.
__________________

__________________
Retired and loving it.
Got a new 2014 Grayhawk 31DS
Hoping to get away from the IL winters
MadDad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2014, 04:35 PM   #2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 27
My rig has been in twice for tank sensor work under warranty...
__________________

Oscar Mike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2014, 12:14 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Fidalgo Island, Washington
Posts: 158
Those sensors are very unreliable, and probably won't work at all in a year or so.
__________________
Deane, Carolyn, and Kasey, our four year old yellow lab.
2011 Greyhawk 31DS,:) upgraded from a 2008 Greyhawk 25DB.
2003 Explorer Sport toad.
fidalgo66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2014, 11:13 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Seann45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Saskatoon Sask Canada
Posts: 9,701
Take it back have the dealer fix it... that is why we have the warranty...
__________________
Seann
2004 Chev Silverado Duramax optioned past the max. 2009 Jayco Eagle 308 RLS 765 watts of solar, 6-6 volt batteries (696 amp hour), 2000 watt (4000 surge) whole house inverter.
175 days boondocking in 2017
215/2016, 211/2015, 196/14, 247/13, 193/12

Seann45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2014, 03:20 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Morris
Posts: 250
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seann45 View Post
Take it back have the dealer fix it... that is why we have the warranty...
Dealer couldn't say how long they would take to fix it, so I took the easy out for now. I made up a label to correctly id the tanks. Will bring back to get this fixed if i have to go back for more important things. BUT! You'd think something like this would have been checked at the factory before it rolled out the door. I just wonder what else they may have missed??
__________________
Retired and loving it.
Got a new 2014 Grayhawk 31DS
Hoping to get away from the IL winters
MadDad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2014, 09:15 PM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 17
I have the same problem with my 2011 FK. I have just learned to deal with it over time as I figured the fix wasn't easy and I bought the RV after its warranty expired. If you do have it repaired, I'd be curious has to what the fix is and what it would take to do it myself.
__________________
2011 Greyhawk 31FK
ScratchAce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2014, 11:56 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
The Hawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Stockton, CA
Posts: 128
Couldn't you just switch the wires underneath the rig.
__________________
Jim and Sharon
Jayco 2011 Greyhawk SS31
Stockton, CA
The Hawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2014, 05:17 AM   #8
Senior Member
 
mcfarmall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Kalamazoo, West Michigan
Posts: 1,814
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Hawk View Post
Couldn't you just switch the wires underneath the rig.
See post #1. OP states wires are too short to switch them at the tanks.
__________________
2006 23B Hybrid with 10k round bar WDH
2011 F150 4x4 SCREW Ecoboost, Max Tow, Integrated TBC, 3.73 LS axle, Firestone Ride Rite airbags.
mcfarmall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2014, 05:35 AM   #9
Lost in the Woods
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Woodstock
Posts: 1,128
The multi wire connector as you call it should be able to be changed. Do you have a pic of it
nbhybrid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2014, 06:52 AM   #10
Senior Member
 
Paintinfool3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Fort Wayne
Posts: 1,272
could you change the wires at the back of the control panel from one gauge to the other I would think that would be the easiest method ... I would think there are three to four wires connected to the back of each gauge.. big question is are the wires soldered to the gauge or just plugged onto them ... the panel shouldn't be horrible to pull out enough to get to them ... much easier than getting under camper ..... just my thought
__________________

Paintinfool3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.