Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 12-02-2017, 09:08 AM   #1

Battery Tender

I'm new to this forum so I don't know if this is the place to ask my question. I have a 2017 Jayco Eagle 336 FBOK. This is our first 5th Wheel so I'm new to this type of RV. I bought a Battery Tender Plus and I have it connected to my RV's batteries through the Go Power solar connection. It seems to be working ok but I was wondering. Do I need to go ahead and switch my battery disconnect to off. I did it this way because I really didn't want to take the batteries out of the RV. They are hard to get too and we are probably going to use it as an overflow for Christmas anyway. Will the Battery Tender keep the batteries from freezing? I know I have posted a lot of questions but that is the only way to learn.

I posted this earlier in a different area and it said that I had 16 replies but I could not figure out how to view them.
missileer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2017, 09:22 AM   #2
Site Team

Here is your previous post

https://www.jaycoowners.com/forums/f...age-50733.html

Don

My Registry

RVing with SOLAR
Mustang65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2017, 09:32 AM   #3
Site Team

use this post for your question

Quote:
Originally Posted by missileer View Post