Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-08-2017, 12:57 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
twadd10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Rainbow City
Posts: 135
LCI Onecontrol MYRV Wifi Gateway

Has anybody had any dealings with this system?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G920A using Tapatalk
__________________

twadd10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2017, 01:14 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Mopar_Earl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Saint Thomas, PA
Posts: 1,697
I've read up on it as my on order trailer has it. What do you need to know?


Earl
__________________

Mopar_Earl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2017, 01:35 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
twadd10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Rainbow City
Posts: 135
Well when I download the app to set it up, app says it can't find the router and to make sure it's powered on. Apparently mine isn't on because I see no lights on it. I've checked for a switch but haven't been able to find anything

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G920A using Tapatalk
twadd10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2017, 01:40 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Mopar_Earl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Saint Thomas, PA
Posts: 1,697
Did you check there is power to the plug for it? I've read where some were bad and Lippert replaced them. If there is power to it, I'd get with your dealer. If no power, you will need to figure out why or let your dealer.


Earl
Mopar_Earl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2017, 02:25 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
twadd10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Rainbow City
Posts: 135
No power to the unit.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G920A using Tapatalk
twadd10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2017, 02:41 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
twadd10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Rainbow City
Posts: 135
Tracked it back to no fuse lol. All is working now. Thanks

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G920A using Tapatalk
twadd10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2017, 02:46 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Mopar_Earl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Saint Thomas, PA
Posts: 1,697
Great! Love when it's simple fix and you don't need to get the dealer involved.


Earl
Mopar_Earl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2017, 02:47 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
twadd10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Rainbow City
Posts: 135
Yes sir!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G920A using Tapatalk
twadd10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2019, 09:15 PM   #9
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Shingle Springs
Posts: 20
Unable to find the router
jnpj6279 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2019, 11:08 PM   #10
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Shingle Springs
Posts: 20
Was fuse in Control Panel or converter fuse box???
jnpj6279 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2019, 08:33 AM   #11
Member
 
icr21801's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Salisbury
Posts: 66
Quote:
Originally Posted by twadd10 View Post
Tracked it back to no fuse lol. All is working now. Thanks

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G920A using Tapatalk
There are two components there. The outer piece is the One Control gateway, the piece closest to the wall is a 5 port network switch and typically the gateway gets its power from the switch itself via a short black power cable.

Did you buy the unit new? Ivíe been told by other users that have the system that they deliberately pull the fuse when not using it to prevent unauthorized access. I donít know how likely that would be but I imagine anything is possible.

Each unit has a unique password for the WiFi and you can even change it to something much more robust if you want using a web browser and a laptop although I donít recommend doing so unless youíre familiar with setting up Network Routers etc. You can easily lock yourself out of the system.
icr21801 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2019, 08:39 AM   #12
Member
 
icr21801's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Salisbury
Posts: 66
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mopar_Earl View Post
Great! Love when it's simple fix and you don't need to get the dealer involved.


Earl
My dealer service tech couldn’t even tell me what it (the One Control System) was during my PDI. Said he’d never seen or worked on one before.

Just one more reason to add to the list of why you should never take your unit to the dealer for service unless...
1 - absolutely necessary and...
2 - you don’t need your rig for the next four to six months!
icr21801 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2019, 03:25 PM   #13
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: KISSIMMEE
Posts: 3
My campground just upgraded to hard wired high speed internet with an CAT5 (wide phone plug) at the power tower. Can you hook up this router to that internet?
Aquapoolman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2019, 05:51 PM   #14
Senior Member
 
Joan617's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Florida for Winter, then TX
Posts: 405
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aquapoolman View Post
My campground just upgraded to hard wired high speed internet with an CAT5 (wide phone plug) at the power tower. Can you hook up this router to that internet?

No, but I'm not sure why you might want to. The router is meant as a local WiFi connection to the OneControl pack that it is strapped to. I just looked at mine and what would be the network connection (ethernet in) is blocked/ plugged. And it would be tough to get an external CAT 5 cable to it.



You would be better served getting a common router and, assuming you have a 110v outlet in your basement, mounting it there where it would be convenient to get the CAT 5 cable to it. That is really sweet if you CG has hard-wired Internet. Just make sure you lock the router down with a strong password, of course. We use a Verizon JetPack for secure internet.
__________________
Joan & Angus Campbell
Full Time Roaming, chasing 78 degrees
2019 Pinnacle 36SSWS
2019 F350 DRW Lariat CC Long Bed Diesel "Sheila"
4 Chihuahuas and 4 cats
Joan617 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2019, 09:16 PM   #15
Member
 
MaxDMax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Pikeville
Posts: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aquapoolman View Post
My campground just upgraded to hard wired high speed internet with an CAT5 (wide phone plug) at the power tower. Can you hook up this router to that internet?


Yes you should be able to plug it into the OneControl router, the wan port on mine was covered with a piece of tape. You need to connect the campground RJ-45 connector to it. It should work as any router would at that point.
__________________

__________________
2018 Chevy 3500 HD 4WD LB DRW 6.6L Turbo Diesel
2019 Jayco Pinnacle 37MDQS
Honda EU3000is Generator
MaxDMax is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Jayco, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.
×