Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 07-15-2021, 08:20 AM   #1

2021 SLX 264bh Water Leak

We've had our trailer since February. It's been in the rain several times with no issues. Then, last weekend at the lake, we got a downpour and water came in under the wall next to the bed on the front door side. Wall is not wet. Ceiling is not wet. Just water seeping under the wall. Has anyone else had these issues? I'm completely new to the TT game so don't know where to start. The awning strut is right there. Also the window. I can't see anything. Do I just have to make an appt and take it 100 miles to the nearest Jayco dealer?

Please help.

thank You.
CBears is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2021, 08:26 AM   #2

Check the screws that hold the window in place. They are on the inside of the trailer, in the window frame. They are a Robertson #2 head, they're spaced a couple inches apart, and they sandwich the 2 pieces of the window together, compressing the butyl tape in between and creating a seal. Yours could be loose.

As for the awning bolts, extend your awning. I believe the bolts are 10mm hex heads. Make sure they are snug.

I know your trailer is brand new, but it wouldn't hurt to get up on the roof and check the sealant up there where the rubber roof meets the front of the trailer's aluminum siding.

Also, check to make sure that your front pass through storage door on that side is closing firmly and that the door makes contact with the seal.
Old 07-15-2021, 09:13 AM   #3