Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 11-10-2021, 03:54 PM   #1

Water issues

Hello All,
This is my first time posting so I’m going to do my best to describe my issues. First off we full time in a 2017 Jayco JayFlight 27BHS.

We have had lower water pressure issues for quite some time now. I have replaced pressure regulator at hose (camp ground has plenty of pressure) and cleaned out the aerators at the two sink faucets. I have also replaced the inline hose water filter we have. Replacing the water filter did help with the pressure at the toilet but not anywhere else. Water pressure is so bad we cannot use two sources at once.

Now with that all said I’m going to describe another issue to see is perhaps they are somehow related. We are strictly using city water hook up. However our fresh water tank fills up and overflows (out of tube hanging from trailer). I believe this only happens when we are running our hot water heater.

Any insight to any of these issues would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you,
Nolan
SandsRVGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2021, 04:33 PM   #2
Site Team

Welcome to the Forum from Western New York State!

The check valve in the pump head is letting the city water pressure leak past, and filling the fresh water tank. Many times, running the pump for a while will fix that issue. A 2017 shouldn't need a pump replacement yet. Hive it a try, and let us know if the problem goes away.

2012 Jay Flight 19RD
2016 Ford F150 XLT 2X4 SC 3.5L Eco Max Tow
2010 Tundra TRD DBL Cab (Traded)
2 new fluffy Corgis, Bayley and Stanley
JFlightRisk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2021, 01:32 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFlightRisk View Post