Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-19-2013, 10:02 AM   #11
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Peterborough, On
Posts: 31
Troy, thanks...that will be a big help.

Rick and Barbara
2013 Melbourne 28F
Ontario, Canada
__________________

geman1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2013, 06:24 PM   #12
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 47
I have a 2013 Redhawk 26XS and will be making this fix tomorrow. I will post pics as well in case they have changed something with the new models.

LOL you can imagine my surprise when the TV shut off on me. I thought I broke something! I am comimg from a travel trailer and am not familiar with invertors and generators. I have an electronics degree that I haven't used in 15 years. Time to put it to work!

The sad thing is the TV is no where near where I can watch it... Or is that what cruise control is for?
__________________

rcase13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2013, 07:51 PM   #13
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Peterborough, On
Posts: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by rcase13 View Post
I have a 2013 Redhawk 26XS and will be making this fix tomorrow. I will post pics as well in case they have changed something with the new models.

LOL you can imagine my surprise when the TV shut off on me. I thought I broke something! I am comimg from a travel trailer and am not familiar with invertors and generators. I have an electronics degree that I haven't used in 15 years. Time to put it to work!

The sad thing is the TV is no where near where I can watch it... Or is that what cruise control is for?
look forward to the pictures, in case there have been some changes !!!

Rick
geman1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2013, 06:51 AM   #14
Senior Member
 
Grumpy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Where ever the boss says we're going.
Posts: 4,114
Quote:
Originally Posted by rcase13 View Post
Or is that what cruise control is for?
It's better just to use that when making lunch!
__________________
DISNEY LOVERS
PINNACLE 2015 38FLSA. aka: "Roam Sweet Home"
Grumpy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2013, 04:54 PM   #15
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 47
Ok I took the outlet apart and nothing has changed so I didn't take any pictures. The relay is still glued to the back of the outlet. There are black, white and red wires going into the relay. I snipped the red and taped them up. One project down. Thanks for all the help! My son is a happy camper now.
rcase13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2014, 10:28 AM   #16
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Placitas
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by rcase13 View Post
Ok I took the outlet apart and nothing has changed so I didn't take any pictures. The relay is still glued to the back of the outlet. There are black, white and red wires going into the relay. I snipped the red and taped them up. One project down. Thanks for all the help! My son is a happy camper now.

Hey,
Just now wanting to make this change on my 2013 Melbourne. I really don't understand the written description under the photo above, sorry!! I think I could 'just snip the red wire and tape it up'. Is that really all there is to it?. Appreciate any help to get my TV going while my hubby does the driving .
Emily7271 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2014, 12:10 PM   #17
Senior Member
 
Kave&Lucky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Clinton, NC
Posts: 322
Quote:
Originally Posted by Emily7271 View Post
I think I could 'just snip the red wire and tape it up'. Is that really all there is to it?. Appreciate any help to get my TV going while my hubby does the driving .
That's the fact Jack!!!
__________________
Kettrell & Sharon
Greyhawk 31DS
Kave&Lucky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2014, 11:16 PM   #18
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Placitas
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kave&Lucky View Post
That's the fact Jack!!!

Many thanks!
Emily7271 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2014, 10:51 AM   #19
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Thibodaux
Posts: 44
watching tv while driving

you can also just use the generator while driving and the tv will work the only thing you may use a little more fuel .
Karl06greyhawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2014, 04:40 PM   #20
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 123
It *shouldnt* work that way. The relay should cut power to the outlet regardless of on inverter or generator power.
__________________

cb1000rider is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.