Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 03-02-2020, 06:47 PM   #1

A new Jayco 22J owner...

Over the years I have had tents, a tent trailer, a sleep-in van, two campers, five trailers (included in a rental company), a fifth wheel (in a supposed permanent retirement until the owners sold and new owners kicked out all permanents), so I have had some experiences.

Purchased my new (2018) 22J last August. Had Lippert Self-Leveling Jacks, Furion Oven and Dish/King Sat Dish installed. Now looking forward to supporting this group.
SoulReflection is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2020, 08:38 PM   #2

WE HAVE A 2019 22J AND REPLACED THE STOCK FORD FRONT AND REAR SWAY BARS WITH ROADMASTER UNITS, ALSO REPLACED FRONT STEERING STABILIZER WITH ROADMASTER STABILIZER. MADE A INCREDIBLE DIFFERENCE IN RIDE AND CONTROL. HAD ALIGNMENT DONE TO SET CASTER TO 5+. wife drives it and is happy with the control and ride..did internal mods also.
cherv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2020, 09:07 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by cherv View Post
WE HAVE A 2019 22J AND REPLACED THE STOCK FORD FRONT AND REAR SWAY BARS WITH ROADMASTER UNITS, ALSO REPLACED FRONT STEERING STABILIZER WITH ROADMASTER STABILIZER. MADE A INCREDIBLE DIFFERENCE IN RIDE AND CONTROL. HAD ALIGNMENT DONE TO SET CASTER TO 5+. wife drives it and is happy with the control and ride..did internal mods also.
Thanks, I will check into the Roadmaster units. Seems like a lot of expense. What exactly were the benefit(s)?

What were you internal mods?
Old 03-02-2020, 09:13 PM   #4
Lost in the Woods

Quote:
Originally Posted by SoulReflection View Post
Thanks, I will check into the Roadmaster units. What were you internal mods?

Also check out Hellwig sway bars. Many of us have installed them too.
RetiredOne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2020, 05:49 AM   #5