Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-06-2015, 02:50 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
striper44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: plantsville
Posts: 105
new mod fireplace

We went to the camping show and the wife had to have one
Attached Thumbnails
20141021_122416.jpg   20150206_122920.jpg   20150206_152614.jpg  
__________________

__________________
2014 jayco white hawk 31dslb
striper44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2015, 03:04 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Ustabslim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Spicewood, Texas
Posts: 918
Nice.
__________________

__________________
2015 338RETS Eagle Premier gloss sides., king.
2012 Ram 3500, crew cab 4x4 duelly Deleted
16k miles, 530HP, 1000 +torque.
Ustabslim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2015, 03:27 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
striper44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: plantsville
Posts: 105
picture

One more shot
Attached Thumbnails
20150206_162243.jpg  
__________________
2014 jayco white hawk 31dslb
striper44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2015, 03:58 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Silver Spring, MD
Posts: 1,068
Details...


How much did it cost? Is it a space heater?
spoon059 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2015, 04:06 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
striper44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: plantsville
Posts: 105
Yes it is a heat and it has thermostat The fireplace was 350.00 at home depot very easy to put in the size is 36x24x8
__________________
2014 jayco white hawk 31dslb
striper44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2015, 04:13 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Tunce the traveler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Bellingham,Wa.
Posts: 4,622
I like that mod and I wish had room for it. Enjoy it on those cool nights when you can just kick back and have a sip of wine.
Tunce the traveler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2015, 04:34 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Jagiven's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 4,108
How many BTUs does it put out? Did you run a new power feed to it?
Jagiven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2015, 04:34 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
Wrascal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Lower Alabama (LA)
Posts: 1,918
With my factory installed fireplace I have to toggle a switch which alternates between fireplace OR water heater (elec. or propane). The point is to keep in mind your total current draw.

Last Nov. I found out that my elec. space heater (+ hot water) and the microwave don't agree with each other.
__________________
2008 Jayco Eagle SuperLite 29.5
2014 F250 6.7 PSD 4X4, CC LB
Wrascal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2015, 05:17 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
striper44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: plantsville
Posts: 105
1500 btu
__________________
2014 jayco white hawk 31dslb
striper44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2015, 06:05 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
JPBeck's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Southern California
Posts: 527
Does it need a vent?
__________________

__________________

Regards,
JP
2007 20BH Jayco JayFlight
2009 F150 5.4L SCrew Cab XLT
JPBeck is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.