Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-20-2014, 01:05 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: lexington
Posts: 1
Jayco Furnace

Alone and need help Furnace quit last nite still cold in NC. Turned off and on a couple of times fan would come on for about 15 seconds then go back off and no heat. Any suggestions? Jayco 2009 eagle. Have no idea how to light pilot if that is it
__________________

susie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2014, 01:15 PM   #2
Moderator Emeritus
 
Rustic Eagle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Michigan
Posts: 7,369
Welcome to JOF

Sounds like it is lacking LP at the furnace. The pilot light is electronic so you don't need to light it. Check your stove and see if it's still operating (getting LP) ??? LP tanks full?

Bob
__________________

__________________

2016 GM 2500HD 6.0L/4.10
2018 Jay Flight 24RBS
2005 Jayco Eagle 278FBS (retired)
1999 Jayco Eagle 246FB (retired)
Reese HP Dual Cam (integrated sway control)
Rustic Eagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2014, 02:09 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
mcfarmall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Kalamazoo, West Michigan
Posts: 1,814
^^What he said!^^
__________________
2006 23B Hybrid with 10k round bar WDH
2011 F150 4x4 SCREW Ecoboost, Max Tow, Integrated TBC, 3.73 LS axle, Firestone Ride Rite airbags.
mcfarmall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2014, 02:26 PM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Johnsonville
Posts: 58
If something is blocking the vents on mine it won't light sometimes.
Daytripper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2014, 04:12 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Black River Falls, Wi
Posts: 674
So do the range burners light and stay lit? If not, you're likely out of propane. If the do stay lit, you may have a bad thermal couple in the furnace.
__________________
2014 Eagle Premier 331RETS
2016 Silverado 3500 DuraMax/Allison
1975 Corvette & a couple ATV's
Stingray75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2014, 07:06 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Jagiven's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 4,109
One thing some people in a units of your vintage have also experienced, with the propane is the addition of a safety feature to stop the free flow of propane, in case of an accidental hose break. First thing like everyone else has said check for propane at your stove. Light the stove and let it burn for a few seconds or longer, this will confirm you have gas flow. This will also get the majority of air bubbles out of the line if there are any. Then light the furnace.

If you do not have gas at the burner, then check your tank to ensure you have an open valve and that you have gas in the tank. If the valve is open and you are sure there is propane, close the valve at the tank. Unscrew the hose from the tank and open the gas valve at the stove to release any pressure in the line. This should reset the free flow valve. Then connect everything thing back up. SLOWLY and that is key, open the propane valve at the tank. Then go light the stove to purge the air. Then try the furnace, it might take a couple cycles to light, as there maybe some remaining air in the branch line to the furnace.
__________________

Jagiven is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.