Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 04-10-2022, 07:17 PM   #1

Can’t fill the water tank

I have a 2008 GreyHawk 31ss. Im new to the GreyHawk. I’m having difficulty filling the water tank. I set all the adjustment knobs to the correct settings and open the low water drain (to check for water flow) but nothing come out. The sensor still reads empty. Water works fine when just using city water from the hose. What am I missing?

Is there another shut off valve somewhere?
Do I need to fill using the 12v water pump?
Would flipping the screen help?
Attached Thumbnails
wet panel (2).jpg  
Kingja68156 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2022, 09:53 PM   #2

Perhaps the previous owner changed the plumbing behind the valves and now the funnel is where to fill the fresh water tank? ~CA
Old 04-11-2022, 04:26 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by craigav View Post
Perhaps the previous owner changed the plumbing behind the valves and now the funnel is where to fill the fresh water tank? ~CA
I contacted the previous owner. They said they never used it. The owner before that has passed away. That funnel in the picture is just for winterizing. It’s just sitting there
Old 04-11-2022, 06:12 AM   #4

The valve could be stuck or there could be a venting issue. Does the tank have some way to breath to allow it to fill?
W/Air Lift air bags (front & rear)
Equal-I-Zer™ WDH & B&W Companion
TWP723 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2022, 06:20 AM   #5
Site Team

I would take the water pressure off the unit and exercise all of those valves slowly a few times in case one is stuck. Try it again.

ps: I edited your post to turn the picture over.
Hughes PWD SP-50A, TST TPMS
Gator roll-up bed cover
B&W Turnover ball, Companion Std hitch
Can't find what you're looking on JOF? Try Jayco Owners Forum Custom Google Search
norty1 is offline   Reply With Quote