Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-06-2017, 09:07 AM   #21
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Holiday
Posts: 84
Just went through this with Jayco, one of the things that my FW is in the repair shop for. Jayco has stopped using a power switch, its directly wired to the running lights. It also can not be used as a observation camera the way its currently configured, I too have a power port and sticker stating to plug in here to use camera for observation. If you or anyone comes across anything different please share, I'd like to not have my camera power wired to running lights.
__________________
steve
flyboy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2017, 04:40 PM   #22
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Street
Posts: 49
I would think this to be true as well. I have not found a switch and do not think i ever will. Kind of disheartening knowing that they put a sticker and the sticker doe not mean anything. Oh well, do not think that I would ever need it for observation anyway.
Cflowers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2017, 08:16 PM   #23
Senior Member
 
Kahoneys's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: LaCrescent, MN
Posts: 3,513
Our 2016 model 377 camera plugs in beneath the bedroom TV and works weather the lights are on or not. Our unit came with the RV!
__________________
2016 Northpoint 377rlbh
2024 Chevy 3500HD LTZ Diesel
Pullrite 24k Super Glide
Progressive EMS Hardwired
Beautiful Wife and Beautiful 11 YO Daughter
Standard Goldendoodle and Miniture Poodledoodle
Kahoneys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2017, 09:06 PM   #24
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Blue Bell
Posts: 723
Conflicting info from my selling dealer who says Jayco told him Vision 1 system (back up only) is provided when factory installed option is ordered. Doesn't sound right, but I decided not to risk it and deleted it from the build.

I'll order the Vision 2 Observation system myself and install, should only take a few minutes with the factory prep in place (famous last words).
Lowmiler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2017, 01:34 PM   #25
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Pasadena
Posts: 52
I just installed a Furion camera and it has good clarity, but need to check it out on the road to make sure.
Bobmadras is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2017, 09:23 AM   #26
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Gallatin, Tn.
Posts: 114
I am looking at using this, as it will display on my GPS. That way I won't need an additional display in my truck.

https://buy.garmin.com/en-US/US/p/501486
__________________
2016 Octane 273(traded)
2018 377RLBH(traded)
2020 Seismic 4113
2010 Ram 3500 4x4 long bed crew cab
2003 Royal Star Venture 1300cc
MontyRV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2017, 09:44 AM   #27
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Bucyrus
Posts: 38
We have a 2018 5er 293rkds, it has a factory installed Furrion FOD43ta BL and it suck also.
frenchfrydaddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Jayco, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.