Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-17-2016, 12:18 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Vienna
Posts: 1,645
My manual did not have those instructions. But I ran some rca output from the tv to the aux input on the radio and have surround sound.
__________________

__________________

Joe Hinson
2010 Jayco Quest G2(SOLD)
2014 Jayco Eagle 33.5RETS
2007 Ram 2500 5.9L Cummins(SOLD)
2015 Ram 2500 6.7L Cummins 4WD
:)
namusmc65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2016, 01:12 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Mid-Mi
Posts: 1,457
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aero_Dave View Post
Manual, what's that

Dave...
And I thought they just included a fire starter with each appliance.... Oh well!

As mentioned, I have read here that the outside speakers are a higher ohm than the inside speakers. That is one thing I still need to investigate. As for forcing the sound "out" like Cosmic did, if the speaker backs were open to the inside of the cabinet, that will definitely help. But if they are sealed fairly well being "inside" the wall then there isn't a way to add an enclosure.
__________________

__________________
Bubba J- '13 Chevy Silverado 2500HD LT CCSB 4x4 6.0

'16 Jay Flight 32 BHDS ELITE 32 BHDS MODS Reese DC HP

WDH SET UP. HOW A WDH WORKS. CAT SCALE HOW TO.
need-a-vacation is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2016, 01:08 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
GlampinLife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 113
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aero_Dave View Post
OK so this morning I was poking around with the audio video system. I found out while watching TV if you hit the AUX button twice you get TV surround sound. ��

Dave...
Any idea why you had to push it twice?

I noticed on my 2016 Seismic Wave 310 with both Furion systems that surround sound wasn't coming on. I haven't read the manual yet, I just assumed it didn't have RCA cables run from the OUT of the TV to the Aux of the Furion system.

But now after reading this thread, I'm going to go home and read the manual to see if it's setup or if the TV's just didn't have out to hook up to Aux on the Furion system.
__________________
2016 Jayco Seismic Wave 310
2011 Ford F-250 Lariat 6.7 Diesel
Andersen Aluminum Ultimate 5th Wheel Connection
2016 E-Z-GO Express S4 High Output
Our Blog: www.glampin.life
YouTube: www.youtube.com/GlampinLife
GlampinLife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2016, 01:52 PM   #14
Senior Member
 
dmward's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 353
Quote:
Originally Posted by DirtTrailGarage View Post
Any idea why you had to push it twice?
Likely has "AUX1" and "AUX2". Pushing it cycles between them.

Quote:
I noticed on my 2016 Seismic Wave 310 with both Furion systems that surround sound wasn't coming on. I haven't read the manual yet, I just assumed it didn't have RCA cables run from the OUT of the TV to the Aux of the Furion system.

But now after reading this thread, I'm going to go home and read the manual to see if it's setup or if the TV's just didn't have out to hook up to Aux on the Furion system.
Make sure that your TV is set to have the speaker OFF as well (ie. so it doesn't play audio through the TV). I couldn't figure out why my TV audio wasn't running through the Jensen unit and this was the missing piece.

You may also want to check that there is a cable connected between the audio OUT on your TV and your audio system.
__________________
-Derek

2014 White Hawk 28DSBH
2012 F150 EcoBoost MaxTow
Reese 1200 WDH / Dual Cam Sway Control
dmward is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2016, 01:56 PM   #15
Senior Member
 
GlampinLife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 113
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmward View Post
Likely has "AUX1" and "AUX2". Pushing it cycles between them.



Make sure that your TV is set to have the speaker OFF as well (ie. so it doesn't play audio through the TV). I couldn't figure out why my TV audio wasn't running through the Jensen unit and this was the missing piece.

You may also want to check that there is a cable connected between the audio OUT on your TV and your audio system.
I'm going to double check tonight and will report back!
__________________
2016 Jayco Seismic Wave 310
2011 Ford F-250 Lariat 6.7 Diesel
Andersen Aluminum Ultimate 5th Wheel Connection
2016 E-Z-GO Express S4 High Output
Our Blog: www.glampin.life
YouTube: www.youtube.com/GlampinLife
GlampinLife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2016, 02:21 PM   #16
Senior Member
 
spepi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Mansfield, MA
Posts: 373
Im gonna try the double click tonight....then someday, a small sound bar mounted...because if I have my way, I'll be living in the fiver someday
__________________
2013 GMC Sierra 2500HD SLT
2016 Jayco Eagle HT 29.5 BHDS
JT StrongArms

(Traded 2015 Toyota Tundra SR5 Double Cab with Timbrens)
spepi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2016, 03:13 PM   #17
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: El Paso
Posts: 102
Quote:
Originally Posted by spepi View Post
...because if I have my way, I'll be living in the fiver someday
x2
__________________
2016 Jayco Pinnacle 38FLSA
2015 Ford F-350 DRW FX4 Crew Cab
DesertJayco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2016, 09:12 PM   #18
Senior Member
 
GlampinLife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 113
So the Furrion DVD/CD/MP3 player that runs the surround sound in the family room is connected to the TV by HDMI. So that's why AUX mode doesn't work for the TV to play through the sour round sound.

I'm going to read the manual to see what I'm missing, or if I just need to run the RCA for AUX.
__________________
2016 Jayco Seismic Wave 310
2011 Ford F-250 Lariat 6.7 Diesel
Andersen Aluminum Ultimate 5th Wheel Connection
2016 E-Z-GO Express S4 High Output
Our Blog: www.glampin.life
YouTube: www.youtube.com/GlampinLife
GlampinLife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2017, 12:58 AM   #19
Junior Member
 
LuckyCharm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Weatherford, TX
Posts: 27
Did you ever get it figured out?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DirtTrailGarage View Post
So the Furrion DVD/CD/MP3 player that runs the surround sound in the family room is connected to the TV by HDMI. So that's why AUX mode doesn't work for the TV to play through the sour round sound.

I'm going to read the manual to see what I'm missing, or if I just need to run the RCA for AUX.
__________________

__________________
LuckyCharm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.