Jayco RV Owners Forum
 



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-30-2018, 10:36 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Augusta
Posts: 1
Range Fan Issue

Hey guys, I have a 33rlds that Iím actually living in. Tonight I was cooking and went to turn on the range fan but it didnít work. The light on the hood works fine but when I flip the switch for the fan, nothing! Iíve pulled the fuse and it looks good. Took the filter off the fan and spun it by hand and itís not seized and doesnít feel abnormal. Any ideas? I canít afford to put it in the shop because itís my house at the moment.
__________________

RRTtoPAC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2018, 06:14 AM   #2
Site Team
 
norty1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 13,175
Verify 12vdc thru the fuse. If it's there the motor may be bad.
__________________

__________________
Moderator
2011 351RLTS Eagle, Mor/Ryde suspension & pin box
06 F350 Lariat PSD, SRW, LB, CC, EGR delete kit, 16K DrawTite hitch, Timbrens, TST TPMS

Can't find what you're looking on JOF? Try:Jayco Owners Forum Custom Google Search
norty1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2018, 08:52 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Grumpy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Where ever the boss says we're going.
Posts: 5,845
Light and fan are on the same 12v circuit. Could be a bad switch or loose wire.
__________________
DISNEY LOVERS
Grumpy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2018, 07:00 AM   #4
Junior Member
 
gnevel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Southeast
Posts: 8
Possibly the Thermal Cutoff Fuse
__________________
2014 Jay Flight 33RLDS
2007 GMC Serria 2500 HD
George, Gail & Rocky

gnevel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2018, 07:03 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: CENTRAL NEW YORK
Posts: 852
I hate the fan on my 33rlds. As loud as a jet plane. If my broke I would look to upgrade.
__________________
2013 33 RLDS
2004 Chevy Avalanche 2500 8.1
2007 TBSS
2001 Oldsmobile Aurora
2015 Chrysler 200C AWD
33 RLDS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2018, 07:37 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
Jagiven's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 4,575
I wonder if it is a bad switch or a loose wire connection.

You can use a 12V light bulb to verify you have power to the switch if you do not have a multi meter. You should be able to jumper across the switch to verify if the switch is good/bad, once yo know if you have power up to the switch.

Not sure your TT configuration, but my microwave is above the stove hood. A few years back, I removed the microwave, and noticed I could access the wires connections for the stove hood from that cubby.
Jagiven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2018, 07:37 PM   #7
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Black Diamond
Posts: 73
Some kitchen fans have a vent that is locked for travel, is it possible there is a switch that prevents the fan from running went the exterior vent is in the closed/locked position?



Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
__________________

GHen is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
exhaust, fan, fuse, hood, range

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.