Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 10-13-2020, 10:41 AM   #1

Norcold fridge again

Please forgive my ignorance... im a newbie.

Our fridge. I plugged it in last night. All seemed to be ok. Went to bed and the fridge was cold. This morning the green light was red. The fridge was off. I turned it back on. I dobt know why it shut off. After a few hours I turned the propane on. Unplugged the rv. I then heard clicking, which is normal. Problem is I don't know if its on with the LP. Is the light supposed to be solid red on LP? THANKS ALL
dr5chrome is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2020, 11:02 AM   #2

Should be solid green on both lp and AC.
Mine shut off the other day as well. It was very windy out so I'm guessing might have been that. If you haven't used propane in a while bleed the air by lighting stove burners for a min or 2.
Studiovette is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2020, 11:13 AM   #3

Make sure that you did not flip your battery disconnect switch because LP setting still requires 12V. Yes I was actually that stupid once and flipped it out of habit.
Old 10-13-2020, 02:03 PM   #4