Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-18-2017, 07:42 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
schiguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: West Virginia
Posts: 295
LCI Ground Control 3.0 Help please!!

We picked our FW up from the dealer for warranty work to fix a slide. Good news is the slide works great. Bad news: we arrived at our campsite and went through our usual unhitching procedure and went to auto-level. The system went about half way through and stopped with an error message **error LR Jack**. It gives an option to auto retract or manual retract which I did. It keeps giving me the message and won't kick out of error mode. Any suggestions?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________

__________________
2016 Jayco North Point 375 BHFS

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Duramax SB SRW
schiguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2017, 07:48 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Bookemdanno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Frisco
Posts: 1,526
Pull the plug from the "brain" in the basement and let it reset. That's what I did last month when mine malfunctioned. Haven't had a problem since...knock on wood!!
__________________

__________________
Dan
'16 Ram 3500 MC CTD Dually, 4:10 rear
'14 Ram 2500 MC CTD (gone)
'14 287BHBE (gone)
'16 North Point 377RLBH (current and hopefully last)
Bookemdanno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2017, 07:52 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
schiguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: West Virginia
Posts: 295
I will give that a try. Thanks.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
2016 Jayco North Point 375 BHFS

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Duramax SB SRW
schiguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2017, 08:32 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
schiguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: West Virginia
Posts: 295
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bookemdanno View Post
Pull the plug from the "brain" in the basement and let it reset. That's what I did last month when mine malfunctioned. Haven't had a problem since...knock on wood!!


Is there a plug for the whole brain or just the plug or fuse for the troubled one?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
2016 Jayco North Point 375 BHFS

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Duramax SB SRW
schiguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2017, 09:03 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Bookemdanno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Frisco
Posts: 1,526
Follow the cord from the control panel to the Ground Control into the basement. That's the plug assembly that you want to pull. I hooked back up to the TV and retracted all the stabilizers. I then put all the stabilizers down about 6" and hit the retract all button. Then I pulled the brain to reset the system. It worked for me...hopefully you'll have the same results. The only thing that sucked, was that I had to empty the basement so that I could climb in and lay on my back to pull the "brain" cord!
__________________
Dan
'16 Ram 3500 MC CTD Dually, 4:10 rear
'14 Ram 2500 MC CTD (gone)
'14 287BHBE (gone)
'16 North Point 377RLBH (current and hopefully last)
Bookemdanno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2017, 09:28 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
schiguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: West Virginia
Posts: 295
I had to level "manually" so we could set up camp. Dear wife was getting angry. When we get ready to leave I will give that a try. Thanks.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
2016 Jayco North Point 375 BHFS

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Duramax SB SRW
schiguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2017, 07:25 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 122
Ok just went thru the same exact thing heres what you need to do
1. Hook trailer up to truck
2. Extend front and rear jacks at lest 6 inches
3. Extend middle jacks at least 6 inches ( hold down left and right buttons together to extend)
4. When all 6 are extended Retract all and hold button down until all are up and they stop
5. At this point the error code will clear and you will be back to normal
bad99ram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2017, 07:41 AM   #8
Senior Member
 
Magnolia Tom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Magnolia
Posts: 1,956
Quote:
Originally Posted by bad99ram View Post
Ok just went thru the same exact thing heres what you need to do
1. Hook trailer up to truck
2. Extend front and rear jacks at lest 6 inches
3. Extend middle jacks at least 6 inches ( hold down left and right buttons together to extend)
4. When all 6 are extended Retract all and hold button down until all are up and they stop
5. At this point the error code will clear and you will be back to normal


X2

Happened to me as well and these steps are exactly what needs to be done to clear the code


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
2016 North Point 377 RLBH, with a few mods
2014 Ford F350 Platinum, CC, 6.7PSD, DRW, air bags, Curt Q25 hitch

Magnolia Tom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2017, 08:59 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
schiguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: West Virginia
Posts: 295
I am guessing I need to bring the slides back in before I do this.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
2016 Jayco North Point 375 BHFS

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Duramax SB SRW
schiguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2017, 10:12 PM   #10
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Columbus
Posts: 54
Yes u need to bring them in before trying to relevel
__________________

Pappyt2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.